Experience More with an Agency Sales Career at COUNTRY Financial®

As a COUNTRY Financial® Insurance Agent or COUNTRY Trust Bank® Financial Advisor, you can control your future with uncapped earning potential and make a positive impact in your community.

Blue calendar icon

Join us for a virtual COUNTRY Career Event!

We are looking for ambitious, entrepreneurially minded individuals who are interested in learning about our COUNTRY Financial® Insurance Agent and COUNTRY Trust Bank® Financial Advisor career opportunities.

Hear from our leadership and COUNTRY Financial representatives and find out why you should choose COUNTRY. Regisiter today!

Wednesday, March 6, 2024 - Two (2) Sessions

Midday Session: 

1-1:30pm ET | Noon to 12:30pm CT | 11-11:30am MT | 10-10:30am PT

Register for the Midday Session

Evening Session: 

8-8:30pm ET | 7-7:30pm CT | 6-6:30pm MT | 5-5:30pm PT 

Register for the Evening Session

Career opportunities

COUNTRY Financial® Insurance Agents and COUNTRY Trust Bank® Financial Advisors are independent contractors. This is an opportunity to own a business backed by a Fortune 1000 insurance and financial services company.

You will help clients protect what matters most today and plan for their future with our portfolio of property and casualty insurance, life products, and financial services. In this career, you can: 

  • Achieve uncapped earning potential
  • Enjoy a more flexible schedule
  • Positively affect the lives of others
  • Earn first-class incentive travel for achieving sales goals
  • Ongoing access to training and support to help set you up for success

At COUNTRY Financial, you will have a solid foundation and can grow your business your way. 

Think you’d be a good fit?

We are looking for professionals who are committed to creating an exceptional client experience. COUNTRY Financial representatives are independent contractor insurance agents and financial advisors. To succeed in this career, you must have integrity and be:

  • Client focused
  • Entrepreneurial and have strong business acumen
  • Ready to control your income and schedule
  • Ambitious and goal driven
  • A confident communicator
  • Eager to lead a skilled sales team
  • Engaged in your community

See our local career opportunities listings for license information1.

It’s your career. Take control.

COUNTRY Financial® Insurance Agents and COUNTRY Trust Bank® Financial Advisors educate prospects and clients on our insurance and financial services and products. This commission-based career offers:  

  • Uncapped earning potential
  • The ability to earn renewal commissions
  • Sign-on bonus
  • Performance-based global trips and financial rewards
  • Marketing resources to help promote your business
  • Guidance from an Agency Manager

And there is no required buy-in to start!

Representatives meeting together in office

Join our Agency Sales sales team and make a difference.

 A career as an independent contractor insurance agent or financial advisor at COUNTRY starts here.

 First steps
Screening
  • Interview with an Agency Sales Recruiter (virtual). 

  • Take a brief online sales aptitude assessment.

Selection 
  • Interview with the local Agency Manager.

  • Develop a business plan.

  • Present your business plan to local agency leadership. 

Offer
  • If you are selected, the local Agency Manager will extend an offer.

COUNTRY Financial Representative Trey Berkey

“The most rewarding part of being a COUNTRY Financial representative is helping clients protect what matters most."

-Trey Berkey, COUNTRY Financial representative

Learn more about us

For almost 100 years, COUNTRY Financial has been dedicated to helping others plan for their future while protecting what’s important in life. What started long ago as a simple commitment to Midwest farmlands has now expanded across 19 states.

Today, our employees and local agents remain dedicated to serving nearly one million households with our financial services and our home, auto, farm, life, and commercial insurance products. We are proud to help our clients and enrich lives in our communities.

At COUNTRY, we offer opportunities for continuous learning and peer-to-peer support through resource groups. By integrating diversity, equity and inclusion in our business approach, we can better serve our clients and our communities.

We’re on a Quest for the Best 

Do you know someone who might be a great fit for a career as a COUNTRY Financial representative? Submit a referral and you may be eligible to receive a $1,500.00 reward!2

Ready to start?

Join our talent community to connect with an Agency Sales Recruiter or find a local opportunity. 

COUNTRY Financial® is a family of affiliated companies (collectively, COUNTRY) located in Bloomington, IL. Learn more about who we are.

Investment management, retirement, trust, and planning services provided by COUNTRY Trust Bank®. The investment objectives, risks, charges, and expenses of an investment company should be carefully considered before investing. 

1These licenses are not required to apply; however, the candidate’s ability to obtain these licenses is essential when a contract decision is made.

2The COUNTRY Financial Quest for the Best candidate referral program does not guarantee the opportunity to contract. Review terms and conditions at https://cfin.us/referralFAQs